RRRASOC Board of Directors and Staff


Fred Zorn

City Administrator, Southfield

Vice Chairman

Donald Green

Township Supervisor, Milford Township


Chelsea Pesta

Administrative Assistant, Walled Lake


Gary Mekjian

Interim City Manager, Farmington Hills


David Murphy

City Manager, Farmington

Christian Wuerth

Village Manager, Milford

Pete Auger

City Manager, Novi

Paul Zelenak

City Manager, South Lyon

L. Dennis Whitt

City Manager, Walled Lake

Steve Brown

City Manager, Wixom

Designated Board Alternates

Chuck Eudy

Director, Farmington Department of Public Services

Karen Mondora

Director, Farmington Hills Department of Public Services

Mike Karll

Director, Milford Department of Public Services

Victor Cardenas

Assistant City Manager, Novi

John Michrina

Deputy City Administrator, Southfield

Tim Sikma

Director, Wixom Department of Public Works

Jeff Herczeg

Director, Novi Department of Public Works


Michael J. Csapo

Mike Csapo has been the General Manager of RRRASOC since 1994. Prior to working with RRRASOC, he was a planner at the municipal and regional levels, served in the U.S. Army, and worked in the newspaper industry. Mike holds a Master of Public Administration degree, a Master of Arts in Economics, and a Bachelor of Arts in Political Science. He is a member of the American Public Works Association and the Solid Waste Association of North America.

Email: Mike Csapo at  mcsapo@quidinet.com

Laura Shaw

Laura Shaw has been RRRASOC’s Administrative Secretary since 1994 and fields many of the member communities’ day-to-day recycling questions. Prior to working with RRRASOC, Ms. Shaw worked in advertising. She holds an Associate’s degree in Business Administration.

Email: Laura Shaw at  lshaw@quidinet.com